Skip to main content


Overview and Scrutiny Committee

OSC oversees and manages the scrutiny function of the Council. This includes developing the Members involved in scrutiny and the structures in which scrutiny operates. It also undertakes scrutiny of core aspects of the Council’s operation e.g. performance, budget strategy, crime and disorder, and call-ins and reviews the performance of the Local Strategic Partnership. It also looks at some policies before they go to Cabinet for decision. OSC also ensures that compatible work programmes are developed by all associated Panels and reports annually to Council on the work of scrutiny. The Overview and Scrutiny Committee is able to set up review panels to consider specific issues. The review panels have a fixed term and have to work to an agreed programme.
15 May 2002 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information
  • Information about Scrutiny


Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 9 of 11, Displaying meetings 81 to 90 of 101 meetings found in selected date range
06 August 202019:0021:00Virtual MeetingOccurred
08 October 202019:0021:00Virtual Meeting - Please see link in agenda pack to watch the meetingOccurred
05 November 202019:0021:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
03 December 202019:0021:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
07 January 202119:0021:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
04 February 202119:0021:00Virtual MeetingOccurred
04 March 202119:0021:00MEETING CANCELLED - Due to no businessScheduled
25 March 202119:0021:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
08 April 202119:0021:00Virtual MeetingOccurred
13 May 202119:0021:00The Atrium, Perceval House, Ealing, W5 2HLScheduled


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 15 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Praveen Anand Member 18/05/2021 - current 0%
Councillor Sitarah Anjum Member 07/05/2019 - current 90%
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Jon Ball Vice-Chair 15/05/2012 - current 89%
Councillor Fay Block Member 18/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Louise Brett Member 18/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Jaskiran Chohan Member 18/05/2021 - current 50%
Councillor Daniel Crawford Member 18/05/2021 - current 0%
Councillor Paul Driscoll Member 22/05/2018 - current 87%
Councillor Mrs Seema Kumar Member 18/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Miriam Rice Member 22/05/2018 - current 90%


No Substitute information needs to be specified as the Substitution type is all. Any elected member may substitute.
Sam Bailey
0208 825 7497

Other Information