Skip to main content


Overview and Scrutiny Committee

OSC oversees and manages the scrutiny function of the Council. This includes developing the Members involved in scrutiny and the structures in which scrutiny operates. It also undertakes scrutiny of core aspects of the Council’s operation e.g. performance, budget strategy, crime and disorder, and call-ins and reviews the performance of the Local Strategic Partnership. It also looks at some policies before they go to Cabinet for decision. OSC also ensures that compatible work programmes are developed by all associated Panels and reports annually to Council on the work of scrutiny. The Overview and Scrutiny Committee is able to set up review panels to consider specific issues. The review panels have a fixed term and have to work to an agreed programme.
15 May 2002 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information
  • Information about Scrutiny


Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 10 of 11, Displaying meetings 91 to 100 of 101 meetings found in selected date range
17 June 202119:0021:00MEETING CANCELLED - Due to no call-inRescheduled
08 July 202119:0021:00Victoria Hall, Ealing Town HallRescheduled
05 August 202119:0021:00MEETING CANCELLED - Due to no call-ins receivedScheduled
21 October 202119:0021:00Victoria Hall, Ealing Town Hall, New Broadway, Ealing W5 2BYRescheduled
11 November 202119:0021:00Council Chamber, Town Hall, New Broadway, Ealing, W5 2BYRescheduled 
02 December 202119:0021:00TBCScheduled 
06 January 202219:0021:00TBCScheduled 
03 February 202219:0021:00TBCScheduled 
03 March 202219:0021:00TBCScheduled 
07 April 202219:0021:00TBCScheduled 


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 15 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Praveen Anand Member 18/05/2021 - current 0%
Councillor Sitarah Anjum Member 07/05/2019 - current 95%
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Jon Ball Vice-Chair 15/05/2012 - current 89%
Councillor Fay Block Member 18/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Louise Brett Member 18/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Jaskiran Chohan Member 18/05/2021 - current 0%
Councillor Daniel Crawford Member 18/05/2021 - current 0%
Councillor Paul Driscoll Member 22/05/2018 - current 86%
Councillor Mrs Seema Kumar Member 18/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Miriam Rice Member 22/05/2018 - current 90%


No Substitute information needs to be specified as the Substitution type is all. Any elected member may substitute.
Sam Bailey
0208 825 7497

Other Information